SERVICE CONTRACT - GENERAL CONDITIONS OF SERVICE

The contract below is an example applicable to the product VAT_TRANSPORT_FRANCE: VAT calculation for a transport contract.

FLYN service – Fiscal and Legal for Yacht Navigation
Fiscal follow-up of yachts under transport contract

This document defines the service provided by FLYN-YACHTING, the conditions of service and the data required to monitor the tax situation of a yacht according to its commercial activity (contracts, embarkation and disembarkation of passengers) and its itinerary in the national and international waters of the Mediterranean Sea, from France or Monaco..

The FLYN-YACHTING service allows the owner, manager or captain of the yacht to receive a detailed report, subject to providing some specific elements of his commercial activity. The report includes:

  1. The VAT rate applicable to his commercial transport contract with regard to the itinerary followed, if necessary analyzed on a route-by-route basis (single transport service) when disembarkation and embarkation take place during the cruise
  2. The number of trips counting for the 70% criterion "navigation on the high seas", with a value of 1/1 for each international trip and 0/1 for a national trip.

IMPORTANT : It is the responsibility of the shipowner or his representative to ensure that: (a) his flag and registry authorize him to carry out this commercial activity (b) that the fiscal status of his yacht is in conformity with the rules of the countries visited (c) that he complies with the European and national requirements for tax exemption of his supplies (the so-called 70% rule) (d) that he is able to present proof of the preceding points as well as the type of stopover made. It is reminded that a simple anchorage without any commercial operation with the land (no purchase of goods or services) is fiscally considered as navigation in territorial waters. FLYN-YACHTING shall not proceed to any verification of these documents, neither a priori nor a posteriori. If there has been a commercial operation without disembarkation/embarkation, it is a transit stop. 

The necessary data are as follows :

1. BEFORE DEPARTURE - PREVISIONAL DATA - The following data on the commercial activity of the yacht must be provided by the manager or captain :

      • Identity of the yacht: name, flag, length, beam, MMSI no., IMO no. if applicable
      • Place and time of commencement of commercial navigation and nature (transport/charter) of the contract
      • Tax (VAT) withheld in the contract (international, national or mixed)
      • Planned itinerary (list of ports or anchorages with start and end time)
      • Place and time of the end of commercial navigation

ON CRUISE - COMMERCIAL EVENTS

    • Place and time of the beginning and end of any stopover at “homeport” constituted by a new passenger embarkation and/or a final passenger disembarkation.
    • Place and time of the beginning and end of any transit stop abroad.

AIS POSITIONS OF THE YACHT données de navigation du yacht.

These can be obtained in real or delayed time, including AIS. The yacht must undertake to transmit its position continuously, knowing that the minimum accuracy required for most products is approximately one point every 15 minutes.

When continuous AIS transmission is not provided, the yacht manager or captain must provide a navigation file with continuous points, and a rate of approximately one point every 15 minutes, supplementing data received from shore-based stations.

A better AIS coverage can be ensured with the more expensive reception of AIS data by satellite (ask for a quote).

The date/time of business events must be provided to the nearest 10 minutes and specify the time zone used for the data set (UTC or local). Locations are defined by country / province / city / port, or failing that by longitude and latitude (5 decimal digits). GPS/AIS points must be accurate to the minute.

The Customer undertakes to:

  • transmit necessary information during the cruise, and in particular the different types of stopovers and embarkations/disembarkations; 
  • to ensure the continuous transmission of the AIS positions of the yacht during its cruise, possibly supplemented by the yacht's position information transmitted to FLYN-YACHTING; 
  • to pay to FLYN-YACHTING 50% of the amount due before the beginning of the contract, this amount covering the purchase price of the data for the period. In case the tax analysis is not possible, for any other reason than a failure of FLYN-YACHTING, this amount will be retained by FLYN-YACHTING to cover the data purchase costs.
  • to pay to FLYN-YACHTING the balance and any VAT upon the delivery of the cruise report (tax statement and qualifying trips of 70% during this cruise).

The FLYN-YACHTING Service commits itself to :

  • to produce a report in accordance with the contract specifications, by analysis of the data 
  • provide this report within 48 hours after the return of the Yacht to the port of disembarkation or, in case of failure to obtain the required data from the Customer, 48 hours after complete provision of the required data supplements.
  • At the end of the proper execution of this service contract, destroy, under the terms of the GSPD, all documents and data communicated by the Customer, keeping only one copy of the final report.

CONTRAT DE SERVICE – CONDITIONS GENERALES DE PRESTATION

Le contrat ci-dessous est un exemple applicable au produit VAT_TRANSPORT_FRANCE: calcul de TVA lors d’un contrat de transport.

FLYN service – Fiscal and Legal for Yacht Navigation
Suivi fiscal des yachts sous contrat de transport

Le présent document définit le service fourni par FLYN, les conditions de prestation et les données requises pour assurer le suivi de la situation fiscale d’un yacht en fonction de son activité commerciale (contrats, embarquements et débarquements de passagers) et de son itinéraire dans les eaux nationales et internationales de Méditerranée, au départ de la France ou de Monaco.

Le service FLYN permet à l’armateur, au gestionnaire ou au capitaine du yacht, sous réserve de fournir quelques éléments précis de son activité commerciale, de disposer d’un rapport détaillé comprenant :

  1. Le taux de TVA applicable à son contrat commercial de transport au regard de l’itinéraire suivi, le cas échéant analysé trajet par trajet (prestation unique de transport) lorsque des débarquements & embarquements interviennent au cours de la croisière
  2. Le nombre de trajets comptant pour le critère des 70% « navigation en haute mer », avec une valeur de 1/1 pour un trajet international et 0/1 pour un trajet national.

IMPORTANT : Il appartient à l’armateur ou son représentant de s’assurer que : (a) son pavillon et registre l’autorisent à mener cette activité commerciale (b) que le statut fiscal de son yacht est conforme aux règles des pays visités (c) qu’il est conforme aux exigences européennes et nationales pour une défiscalisation des ses approvisionnements (règle dite des 70%) (d) qu’il est en mesure de présenter les justificatifs des points précédents ainsi que du type d’escale effectuée. Il est rappelé qu’un simple mouillage sans opération commerciale avec la terre (pas d’achat de bien ou service) est considéré fiscalement comme une navigation dans les eaux territoriales. FLYN ne procèdera à aucune vérification de ces documents, ni a priori ni a posteriori. S’il y a eu opération commerciale sans débarquement/embarquement, il s’agit d’une escale de transit. 

Les données nécessaires sont les suivantes :

1. AVANT APPAREILLAGE – DONNEES PREVISIONNELLES – Les données suivantes sur l’activité commerciale du yacht doivent être fournies par le gestionnaire ou le capitaine :

      • Identité du yacht : nom, pavillon, longueur, largeur, n° MMSI, n° IMO le cas échéant
      • Lieu et date-heure de début de la navigation commerciale, et nature (transport/charter) du contrat
      • Fiscalité (TVA) retenue dans le contrat (international, national ou mixte)
      • Itinéraire prévu (liste des ports ou mouillages avec date-heure de début et fin)
      • Lieu et date-heure de fin de la navigation commerciale

2. EN COURS DE CROISIÈRE – EVENEMENTS COMMERCIAUX

    • Lieu et date-heure de début et fin de toute escale de tête de ligne constituée par un nouvel embarquement de passager et/ou un débarquement définitif de passager
    • Lieu et date-heure de début et fin de toute escale de transit à l’étranger

3. POSITIONS AIS DU YACHT – données de navigation du yacht.

Celles-ci peuvent être obtenues en temps réel ou en temps différé, notamment par l’AIS. Le yacht doit s’engager à émettre en continu sa position, sachant que le besoin minimum de précision recherchée correspond à environ un point toutes les 15 minutes.

Lorsque l’émission AIS permanente n’est pas assurée, le gestionnaire ou capitaine du yacht doit fournir un fichier de navigation avec les points continus, et un rythme d’environ un point toutes les 15 minutes, complétant des données reçues des stations terrestres à terre.

Une meilleure couverture AIS peut être assurée avec la réception, plus onéreuse, des données AIS par satellite (demander un devis)

Les date-heures des événements commerciaux doivent être fournies à 10 minutes près et préciser le fuseau horaire employé pour l’ensemble des données (UTC ou local). Les lieux sont définis par le pays / province / ville / port, ou à défaut par longitude et latitude (5 chiffres décimaux). Les points GPS/AIS doivent être à la minute de temps près

Le Client s’engage à :

  • transmettre en cours de croisière les informations nécessaires, et notamment les différents types d’escale et embarquements / débarquements ; 
  • faire en sorte qu’il y ait émission continue des positions AIS du yacht pendant sa croisière, éventuellement complétées par les informations de position du yacht transmises à FLYN ; 
  • payer à FLYN-YACHTING 50% de la somme due avant début du contrat, cette somme couvrant le prix d’achat des données pour la période. Au cas où l’analyse fiscale ne serait pas possible, pour toute autre raison qu’une défaillance de FLYN-YACHTING, cette somme serait conservée par FLYN-YACHTING pour couvrir les frais d’achat de données.
  • à payer à FLYN-YACHTING le solde et la TVA éventuelle à la remise du rapport de croisière (décompte de fiscalité et trajets qualifiant les 70% pendant cette croisière).

Le Service FLYN s’engage à :

  • réaliser un rapport conforme aux spécifications du contrat, par analyse des données 
  • fournir ce rapport dans les 48 heures suivant le retour du yacht au port de débarquement ou, en cas de non obtention des données requises du Client, 48 heures après fourniture complète des compléments de données requis.
  • A l’issue de la bonne exécution du présent contrat de service, détruire, au titre de la RGPD, l’ensemble des documents et données communiquées par le Client, en ne conservant qu’un exemplaire du rapport final.